"Ephesus Tour Operator"

TOURS OF EPHESUS REVIEWS

toursofephesus.com is a part of Tayf Tours network and specialized in Ephesus, Pergamon, Pamukkale, Hierapolis, Asklepion, Acropolis, Priene, Miletos, Didyma and nearby tours. (www.tayftours.com)

Here, we share some of reviews about our Turkey tours which are written by our clients.

1-866-364-3746Toll Free for USA & Canada

Tours of Ephesus reviews

Powered by www.tayftours.com

"It was the best day of our cruise and we highly recommend our tour. Deborah and Frank.."

Well organized, courteous and efficient
This is by far one of the best organized tours we ever had. From beginning to end we were met at arrivals, transferred to hotel and vice versa. Our package tour in Cappadocia was incredibly efficient. Tour guide was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Couldn't asked for any better. Great agency, great people and great tours. Thank you Tayf Tours. Visited June 2015

Tayf Tours Rock!
We used Tayf Tours for private (just the two of us) full-day tours in both Istanbul and Ephesus. We could have easily booked excursions through our cruise line; however, at the suggestion of our travel agent, we chose to book through Tayf Tours and we are so glad we did. From the vehicle to the tour guide - everything was perfectly wonderful! Highly recommend!!! Visited May 2015

We had great time in Istanbul and Ephesus
Ercin Gokce had booked Private Ephesus Tour 3 and Private Istanbul Tour for us and I am glad we did what we did. Both guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would do it again. Visited May 2015

Our honeymoon
My wife and I went to Turkey for our honeymoon. We decided to approach the tour operators based in Turkey based on the reviews by other travellers. Tayf Tours gave us a compact but fun tours, adhering to our needs, and most importantly, reasonably-priced. Mr Ercin Gokce did an excellent job in customizing our 10-days trip across 3 cities-hotels, shuttles, flights were all arranged neatly. Ercin was always readily available when we needed to contact him, and he was always on his toes, making sure our trip was smooth throughout. Our hot air balloon trip in Cappadocia was cancelled due to bad weather and he tried his best to get us on the next day, however it was still fated for us not to miss as the weather was still a no go. But kudos again, for the effort.
Thank you Mr. Ercin and all crew of Tayf Tours. Will look for you when we decide to go to Greece next time. Can't imagine what's our honeymoon was going to be like without your excellent planning and the team's well coordination and execution. Visited May 2015

Guide who really knows!
We thank Adnan for an excellent tour of Ephesus. He arranged to pick us up in the Bodrum peninsula and drive 2 hours to Ephesus. Unlike some guides who have a constant stream of repetitive banter, he tailored the visit to meet our interests, and had a deep knowledge of the site. Thank you, Adnan! Visited May 2015

Perfect visit to Ephesus
We would like to thank our guide Nafia Demircan Kumas, for an exceptionally knowledgeable tour of Ephesus, pointing out many things we would have missed without her. she was full of fun and accommodated our strange wish not to spend £1000's on carpets jewels and ceramics, in fact she even offered to buy my groceries at the end of the day. A truly memorable day with a wonderful guide. Visited May 2015

Great Service, Great Guide, Great Tour, Great Experience!
Dealing with Azize was just amazing from the planning stage until the actual tour. Azize was also able to help us with our Dubrovnik day tour and also recommended a tour company in Athens. A great travel company and an excellent travel planner indeed! Our guide Rose (Gul) and our driver were just the friendliest and helpful bunch. Rose was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and concerns. We met a person from the cruise that needed to join a tour of Ephesus and Rose was able to accommodate her as well. This was our second visit to Ephesus and the House of the Virgin Mary and Rose was able to share further and new information regarding the sites we visited. Lunch was included prior to the carpet presentation and the food were all incredible! A very enjoyable trip with the most amazing tour company and travel consultant and guide!
Highly recommended! Visited May 2015

Personalized Turkey trip
After reading reviews on trip advisor and also communicating with other agencies from Turkey, I finalized my Turkey trip with Tayf Tours, Mr. Ercin Gocke, take a bow, you have been very helpful from suggestions to what to eat as we were vegetarians, to where to go and all the last minute changes I done in my itinerary and also when my hot air balloon trip got cancelled due to bad weather and you rescheduled it to next day in spite of all flights being booked. Thanks for such a memorable experience. If its Turkey it's definitely Tayf Tours. Visited May 2015

Superb planning and execution
Hi, we are from India,started the planning of my Turkey tour quite well in advance, as it was with my family with two teen children, found Tayf Tours through trip advisor and was impressed by the ratings. Their response to my communication was fast and prompt, my coordinator was Ercin, I exchanged so many mails with him and he patiently and quickly replied to all my mails, eventually we set the itinerary with him, first it was Kusadasi-Pamukkale - Antalya but then we included Cappadocia and Istanbul too, with private transfers at places and inclusive of balloon tour and all possible activities like atv and the dervish show, we actually made so many changes to the tour even on the tour but he was always a call or a mail away, we are vegetarians but he helped us with what we can eat and all, everything was perfect, 10 on 10.
Thanks guys and specially Ercin. Visited May 2015

Truly amazing!
Visited Turkey for 9 days and we had an awesome experience!! Ercin Gokce of Tayf Tours gave me the best experience ever. He patiently answered all queries i had and in a snap! He was very accommodating and he made sure we were doing great during the trip. He surprised me with a birthday cake on the eve of my birthday thru the hotel's restaurant we were checked in. We flew on the same day to Kusadasi and got surprised again with a bowl of fruits and chocolates and wine in the room waiting for me from Ercin of Tayf Tours! How sweet! This really made my day. Also met Nafia the best tour guide ever! She showed me around Ephesus. She was sweet, helpful, funny and she catered to every specific need i had. She is truly awesome! I think i have finally found my long lost sister! How cool is that?? So when you plan to visit Turkey--- Ercin is the man! And don't forget to request for Nafia when visiting Kusadasi. Thank you Tayf Tours! We had truly an unforgettable experience. We are definitely planning to do the Greece tour next year with Tayf Tours again.
Manila Philippines Visited May 2015

Cappadocia Tour
We greatly enjoyed a two day visit to Cappadocia arranged by Tayf Tours. The service prior to and during our tour was excellent. Our guide Remzi Kaya was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and generous with his time. The sunrise balloon flight was unforgettable. Each aspect of our tour more than fulfilled our expectations. Visited May 2015

Cappadocia
We had a great time in Cappadocia, thanks to Tayf Tours and Mr. Ercin Gokce. Everything was in order. Gamirasu Cave Hotel was wonderful. Tour guides were kind and knowledgeable. We will never forget this trip, and come back to Turkey for another tour! Visited May 2015

Trip to Ephesus
We recently organized a trip from Instanbul to Ephesus through Tayf Tours and we were so impressed with the service provided with this Company. Everything was organized for us, pick ups from our Hotel, transfers to the airport, our flights, and the best part, the wonderful tour guide that we were given for the day. He couldn't do enough for us, took us everywhere and showed us everything. I highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to do a tour in Turkey, takes all the worry out of it, its all done for you. Thanks Tayf and thanks Ilker AVCI (that's our guide). Visited April 2015

Tour en Cappadoce
Petit tour en Cappadoce organisé par Tayf Tours parfait. Guide et chauffeur très sympa et compétents. Rien à dire. Je vous invite à prévoir cela dans votre séjour en Turquie car l'étonnement est maximum. Visited April 2015

The best decision of my life... Let our Turkey visit on Tayf Tours hand. I highly recommend!
Since I contact Tayf Tours, and then I received a phone call from Kusadasi to San Jose- Costa Rica from Chuck the reservations coordinator, I felt it would be the best chance to have a great visit to this extraordinary country.
I just want to tell you, we definitely love Turkey because of Tayf Tours. Their professionalism, attention in every ...I mean... in every detail, made that my husband and I had the best experience and warmest time in Turkey in spite of the cold weather and no Balloon fly (money that was deposit after in my credit card).
They coordinated all our airport transfers, flights to Izmir and Kayseri from Istanbul, tours at Istanbul, Ephesus, House of Mary, and Cappadocia including hotels at Kusadasi and Cappadocia into a respectful budget. I did not take hotels at Istanbul with them, because I had reserved by my own before!
Ah... they also coordinated our city tour in Athens which was perfect. Thank you Chuck for everything and to all the professional tour guides we had. I hope this comment help to keep your record as top travel agency with Trip Advisor for 2015.
Hope to contact you for our next travel to Egypt.
I also recommend Gamirasu Cave hotel at Cappadoccia coordinated by Tayf Tours, Katelya at Sultanahmed and George Hotel in Galata area both at Istanbul by myself. .Visited April 2015

Perfect georganiseerde dagexcursies
Dank aan Mr. Mamko en zijn team, welke ons in Turkije mooi georganiseerde uitstappen bezorgden aan Efese en Pamukkale. Afspraken werden nagekomen. Toen het busje ons een kwartier later dan voorzien ging komen ophalen voor een excursie, werden we daar de avond ervoor keurig van in kennis gesteld. Alles in orde ! Ronny De Blieck - Laarne - België.Visited April 2015

What to do around Kusadasi
A very good office to plan tour to visit to Pamukkale, Ephesus, jeep safari and more. Well organized, very friendly.Visited April 2015

Best of Turkey Tour in 8 days
My friends and I randomly planned for an outing to Turkey for 8 days and we came across Chuck from Tayf Tours. He organized our travel and stay perfectly. All our tour guides, hotels and adventures were amazing and fun. We went on the Hot Air Balloon Ride, Horseback Ride, ATV tour at Cappadocia and the highlight of our tour was paragliding over Pamukkale. All the hotels in which we stayed were perfectly located in the center of the city. All the private tours were fun and organized to our liking. A truly 5 star experience at a reasonable expense. Hats-off to Tayf Tours and Chuck.Visited April 2015

Turkey Trip!
Amazing & well organized, very convenient and very nice way of scheduling the whole trip! Definitely will recommend anyone going to Turkey!
Great Job Guys!Visited April 2015

Turkey in 12 days
TAYF Tours & Chuck were introduced by my cousin a previous traveler. They were not wrong. I hope this will help all other travelers like me. TAYF Tours being a travel company and talking to them helped us organize ourselves better and optimize on vacation time. We visited Trabzon, Cappadocia, Konya, Sirince, Istanbul. Transport was by plane and private car/coach. All arrangements of drop/pick, accommodation, tours, English speaking guide & some meals were all organized by the agency. While the transportation was comfortable and efficient, most notably always on time. What we wanted from this tour was absorb the history, architecture, art, traditions, culture and food. The tour guides we had 4 in all were truly exceptional and made the difference to the experience. They were knowledgeable, warm and just lovely human beings. Hindsight Turkey in 13/14 days would have been better considering all of what we tried to do. In particular Istanbul. There's so much to see and so much to do with 14 million people around you. Early April is the Spring season with the weather getting warmer. This time it was unusually cold and even snowed in some areas. The weather put a lid on the balloon flights in Cappadocia the only regret. We requested for a bike tour of the Bosphorus in Istanbul and the agency was in contact with The Biker Istanbul a biking tour company run by an exceptional set of people. Biking in Istanbul on a warm Sunday is a challenge but no mistake the vistas are breathtaking. Turkey was a most memorable and delightful journey bubbling in history with much more yet to be discovered.Visited April 2015

Over the top trip!!!
Very friendly, organized and reliable tour agency. They called me to understand the purposes of my trip, my needs and expectations. And they have overachieved all of them. From the tour route to the hotels, from the organization to the guides I had a wonderful trip in Turkey organized by a very dedicated travel agent named Chuck! If you are going there I highly recommend their services!Visited March 2015

Highly recommended
After a horrible experience with several tour companies in Istanbul, this was a welcome relief. Fatma picked us up promptly from the airport and indulged our request for an authentic dining experience. Her historical and cultural knowledge had us hanging on to her every word, and she matched that with wit and kindness. If you are travelling with kids, please do ask for her because she went out of her way to be kind to the lone child in our small group of 8.Visited March 2015

Full satisfaction
I have been with Tayf Tours in Istanbul and Cappadocia. Excellent and reliable tour operator. All services of good quality, choice of hotel excellent and my guide in Cappadocia one of the best of the world. Very professional. I will book next year another trip with Tayf Tours.Visited February 2015

Amazing experience!
We traveled with Tayf Tours from Istanbul to Cappadocia in one day trip. Everything was really well organized. The transfer in the right time arrived. Ms. Azize, who attend us, was really patience and answered everything that we asked. In Cappadocia the guides was really helpful. Was an amazing experience and we recommend Tayf Tours for all the tours.Visited February 2015

Lovely Ephesus day
My friend and I booked a private one day tour to Ephesus, everything run smoothly, car was early to pick us up from our place in Istanbul, we got easily on our flight to Izmir, and at the arrival gates we were met by our guide Ilker Avci, who made of our day a really interesting trip full of insights and information about places we were visiting, sharing even more according to our curious questions! Our car was really comfy and warm at all times, driver really friendly and our restaurant had really nice food! It was also really easy to communicate with Chuck from the agency. Thank you guys!Visited January 2015

Designed my own 3 day tour with Tayf (Ephesus & Cappadocia)
I went on vacation this past New Years to Turkey with two other guys (all in our late 20's and early 30s). We decided to make Istanbul the hub of our limited time in Turkey but we also wanted to see the ancient sites of Ephesus and Cappadocia as well. We decided it would be inefficient to try to see these sites on our own so we elected to go with a guided tour and found Tayf. At first we were hesitant to use the online form on their website but quickly realized it was just a means to start email coordination with Ms. Azize Celiktas. We basically laid out what we wanted: 1 day in Ephesus and 2 days in Cappadocia. Azize quickly replied, was very accommodating, and with a few email exchanges over a couple of days we had a full itinerary including hotel-airport transfer, plane tickets, meals, and sites to be visited.
Highlight: the tour guides are phenomenal! If you're going to Ephesus request Gul Demir as your guide. She is a lovely local girl, with a warm heart, and her love of Turkey shows when she describes the geography and history of Ephesus. She also taught us some Turkish phrases; it was a lot of fun. If you're going to Cappadocia request Aykut Babadogan. He is very knowledgeable of the region and was funny; it was like hanging out with one of the guys. He was also attentive when one of the members of our group got sick. Overall, they are both wonderful human beings and when people in my country ask what Turkish people are like I will speak of them.
Critique: The driver had trouble rounding up all the people that required shuttle service at the airport upon our return to Istanbul. So getting back to the hotel took longer than expected, but that sort of thing should be expected being in a busy airport with no cellphone service in a foreign country. However, the awesomeness of the trip overshadowed this issue.
Tayf Tours is legit and reasonable priced. I highly recommend them! Visited January 2015

To recommend for Ephesus
We were a family of 6 (children, parents and grandparents). We were very satisfied about the timing, the visits, the comfort of the van .... and of course the guide. He was perfect and overall he adapted his explanations to the members he talked (children, grandparents...). Very happy to take Tayf Tours.Visited December 2014

Best tour operator
We have 4 days itinerary was done by this tour company. This was the best tour and most reasonable prices after we compare a few of the travel agent in Turkey. The customer service Ms. Azize was awesome and friendly. She explained the itinerary in details and was patient enough to answer all our questions. She do provide some useful tips for us to travel in Turkey say approximate living expenses and also the internet connection problem where we find it absolutely useful for us. I highly recommend this tour company and a big thank you to Ms. Azize for the warmest and friendliest service. Kudos and thank you.Visited December 2014

Excellent tour agency
Sincerely would love to thank them. Azize & Rose were excellent. The itinerary was well organized. We had wonderful & memorable trip.Visited December 2014

Excelente atención y unica
Contratamos todos nuestros traslado.
2 tours en Estambul
2 tours en Cappadocia
Fue maravilloso fue una atención VIP
El tour en Capadocia fue aún mejor nuestro guía en español Sükor fue muy bueno y nos llevo a excelentes restaurantes.
El precio fue un poco elevado pero no nos arrepentimos pues es una ciudad que no conocíamos, y al ser un tour privado podíamos ir a nuestro ritmo y moviendo las actividades a nuestra conveniencia pues teníamos flexibilidad.Visited December 2014

Cappadocia: one of my most adventurous trips
The trip to Cappadocia, organized by Tayf tours from Istanbul, was one of the best among my trips. Everything was perfectly organized and well planned. Ms. Azize answered fast and professionally. Our guide in Cappadocia was very competent (unfortunately, I forgot to leave him some tips, please do it for me!) and he provided us with interesting explanations. The tour was one of the most adventurous I have ever had, but without any risk or danger. The feeling of adventure raised from the type of natural sites visited which were full of enigma. The weather was perfect during this season (mid-November) and the colors of the nature looked fantastic. In addition, the prices were lower than usual and the people probably more patient with tourists.
If you are a nature-lover, go there and you will discover one of the most marvelous places in the Earth!Visited November 2014

Tayf Tours
Last November my husband and I travelled to Istanbul with my two daughters. They wanted to take the balloon ride at Cappadocia. I filled a request form from Tayf Tours and Mr Chuck from Tayf Tours answered my email and recommended me their tours. I was hesitant at first and finally booked their tours last minute before my departure to Istanbul. Everything went smoothly and well on the day of my daughters tour to Cappadocia. They enjoyed the tour tremendously and the cave hotel that they wanted to stay was beyond excellence. Not only they got to see the beauty of Cappadocia, they were given the opportunity to try some pottery. I was glad they were safe and sound. Thank you for your excellent service and I hope to be back for more adventures with your agency. Visited November 2014

Excellent attention and service
Excellent assistance as from the first contact. Very complete information, fast replies and disposition to clear doubts by Azize, our contact to buy the tours. The service is punctual and as described. To highlight is the wonderful guidance of Ephesus tour by Yesim, a wonderful person with a lot of knowledge. As it was end of the season there was few people and we could enjoy it better, even with the rain. Highly recommended. We suggest to send some minutes to stop at the carpet school to learn about this art, and enjoy the marvelous pieces they have.Visited November 2014

Great experience in Ephesus
Few weeks ago, we traveled as a family of 6 on cruise and we decided to use Tayf Tours for shore excursion in Ephesus. We're very happy with a tour guided Mr. Atalan Serhad and his chauffeur. He well understood what clients need (as my parents are pretty old now), very polite, and knowledgeable about the area. I highly recommend Tayf and will tell our friends if they have plan to visit Ephesus in the future.Visited October 2014

Great day in Ephesus
My husband and I toured Ephesus with Jesem of Tayf Tours. The whole experience was flawless. Our guide was a charming young woman with endless knowledge about the site. Extras included information about herself in response to our questions. We were on a cruise, and the private tour gave us much more attention and (bonus) at a much lower cost than offered by the line. Lunch was even included as part of the tour. We felt that we made a friend, and I recommend the tour company to anyone heading that direction. Additionally, I recommend that travelers make sure to add that historic site to travel plans. It's the well-restored restoration of an amazing ancient city.Visited October 2014

Our trip to Istanbul and Cappadocia
I have found them on online who was respond my email his name was Mr. Chuck... Our trip was October 2014 for 1 day trip to Cappadoccia and booked hotel in Istanbul. I was little worried to trust but eventually after several emails with him my worried was gone. One thing to say this travel agent and his agency ..phenomenon..on time, good car, pick up drop off was absolutely excellent, guide was good, hotel in Istanbul was good. As a tourist in a new country what else u need? really i am glad i have made a good decision to find this Tayf Tours and specially Chuck .
Whoever is reading my review u can ask Chuck. He is the best ..
Thank u Chuck and your work..
God bless you.. Keep up the good work.Visited October 2014

One life-lasting memories experience!
Capadoccia is just a wonderful destination for touring but it was more worthy when having such a good arrangements from your agency. We got all perfect settings: the best Spanish-speaking tour guide, friendly and willing to help us have the best private couple-type time.. Logistics, details and trust are in short what we got from your company. Excellent prices regarding best locations hotels and restaurants. Thank you so much for this unforgettable time in Turkey.Visited October 2014

Thank you Tayf Tours!
My husband and I have just returned from our 16 day's tour of Greece and Turkey organized by Tayf Tours. Overall impression of service, escorts, choice of the hotels, and guides is excellent.
Previously we had always traveled with tour groups and were a bit skeptical and hesitant about the escort services, but the ones provided by Tayf Tours and their Greek colleagues worked like a clock – always on time. We never had a reason to use the emergency numbers we were given.
All the guides were very polite and amiable young men with a vast knowledge of culturally significant things. Especially want to mention Cihan Ozden, who took us to Sultans Ceramic production in Avanos, and it was a stunning experience!
Special thanks to Chuck Militello, Reservation Supervisor, who patiently worked with us for months, trying to accommodate to all our needs and wishes and as a result has put together this absolutely wonderful trip for us.
There are many choices of similar agencies on internet and, believe me, I have tried to work with some of them, but thank Goodness, I found Tayf Tours! If anyone is planning to visit these two countries, I strongly recommend doing it only through Tayf Tours. Karine Atanesian & Boris GrigorianVisited October 2014

Amazing tour company
This was my first independent tour booking and I was nervous about it. My sister and I were met by Ilker and found we had him all to ourselves in a beautiful Mercedes Van. Our boat was late in docking and I was afraid I wouldn't see everything I wanted but Tayf tours told me they would be sure I could see everything and have time to spare. Ilker was an excellent guide and very patient while I made sure the stray cats were feed before beginning our excellent tour. While the people on the boat were herded quickly through so they could waste an hour in the rug factory, we got to see Ephesus, the Terrace houses and the Temple of Artemis at our own pace. Ilker took pictures of us and suggested other things to see. Both the driver and Ilker were outstanding and I recommend this tour over the cruise ship tour by a wide margin. If you are traveling other then a cruise ship, the cost of admission was included so no waiting in lines. The guide knows everyone and was able to keep the Terrace Houses open longer.Visited October 2014

Was wonderful to visit Turkey with them
Great trip, everything on time. I will call them again if I go to Turkey again. We visited Cappadocia, Kusadasi, Ephesus, Pamukkale. Everything was perfectly coordinated on time with a smile and a very kind attitude.Visited October 2014

Private day tour of Ephesus and Istanbul
We were a group of four women who booked both an Ephesus and Istanbul tour with tayf. We felt very safe and secure with both of our drivers and had a great day with both guides. We were back in plenty of time to make our ship departure on both days.Visited October 2014

Perfect Day---A Day tour to Cappadocia from istanbul
We booked a complete day, private tour with Tayf Tours. Ercin was the coordinator and he is a logistics ninja. The booking was done at the last minute, but Ercin was always available to answer queries and helped to organized a perfect itinerary that covered everything we wanted to see. From 4:30 AM when we were picked up at the hotel for our flight to 9:30 PM when we were dropped back at our hotel, every detail was worked out to such perfection that the trip went like clock work. The Tour itself was perfect. Our guide Mustafa was knowledgeable and a thorough professional. He went out of his way to make the day enjoyable for us. Our driver Murat also supported him very well. Perfect logistics and Professionalism...Thank you Ercin and Tayf Tours for a memorable trip Visited October 2014

Tayf Tours
I booked a complete tour of Turkey with Tayf Tours, Tayf Tours was in charge of planning and executing the tour. The tours were on time with no delays and everything was delivered as promised and agreed. I would recommend Tayf Tours to any person or family wanting to tour Turkey. Visited September 2014

Private Tour of Ephesus
Six of us had a private tour of Ephesus and the House of Mary. It was excellent! We had a van with more than enough room for all of us as well as our guide. Our guide was wonderful and suggested a great itinerary for us. He met us at the cruise port and stayed with us the entire day until he dropped us off with plenty of time to spare back at the cruise port. I would highly recommend this company to anyone cruising to Kusadasi. I'm sorry I can't remember our guide's name because he was fantastic! Visited September 2014

Best & reliable tour guide
Want to share my experience with Tayf Tours. Me and my friends planned our trip extension to Cappadocia in the last hour (1 day before leaving India) and after reading good comments from TripAdvisor we went ahead with our bookings. I had shared my credit card details with these gentlemen over sms for last minute bookings, not only did they gave good rates but Of course the card was debited by 50% of amount (which was agreed between both of us). Within few hours I had to cancel my plan hence I wrote to these gentlemen for cancelling my bookings and reversing the charged amount back to my card. As I was told that airlines (local) do not have refund policies but these guys went out of their way to get me refund and they refunded FULL 100% of my money that I had paid back to my credit card.

I was surprised and thrilled with the speed and simplicity that they demonstrated.

I would recommend these guys anytime for any bookings in Turkey and I definitely did not had any issues in sharing my credit card details over SMS or email with them for bookings.

My best wishes to Tayf Tours :)

- A happy customer Visited September 2014

Tayf Tours is super star who made our journey memorable, hassle free and amazing.lived and loved it totally
While looking for various tours, i found a site which said tailor design your tour and the people responded in 24 hrs. Ercin from Tayf got back to me within few hours with an itinerary for each day. i was so surprised as he planned our Istanbul tours and Cappodocia tours so well that i had great time in both the places. the tours were designed for comfort. They assisted in transfers, tours, and the best was the way Ercin responded in seconds when i had an emergency to be taken care. there was no second thought or hesitation to choose Tayf and ERCIN to plan our next visits to Turkey. i am extremely delighted with their 7* service.Visited September 2014

Excellent tour
Let me start by saying I was kind of scare of booking a tour outside the cruise line options but my worries fade away as soon as I started talking with our tour guide, Yesim. When we arrived at the port she was already waiting for us. The bus was clean and very spacious. She gave us tips to avoid long lines (House of Virgin Marie) and gave very good and relevant information about the sites and life in ancient and modern Turkey. The tour was really good, we visited all the sites promised and never felt rushed or in a hurry. Visited September 2014

Agencija Tayf Tours
Agencija je super Pogotovo Mamak. Vrlo ljubazan, uslužan i spreman da pomogne ujedno sve najbolje .Išli smo preko ove agencije u Adeland, Aqafantasi,Ronjenje i Krstarenje sve najbolje preporuke od Tanje i mikija za ovu agenciju.Visited September 2014

TAYF travel agency in Turkey made our trip so easy
We wanted to visit Istanbul,Turkey as well as do a day trip to Ephesus,Turkey,and an overnight to Cappadocia,Turkey. We also wanted to see Athens for 2 days and then go to Hydra, Greece, a small island with no cars for 3 days to just relax. We worked exclusively with Chuck, an agent at TAYF Tours in Turkey who put together one unbelievable 12 day trip, from scheduling the airlines, hotels, the hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia, private tour guides and drivers in small Mercedes buses, and pick up and drop off to/from the airport and hotels. We had never used a travel agent before nor had we ever had a private tour guide before, but decided that we would try it since Turkey was so different from anywhere we had ever been before. I will say that we definitely would never have been able to do and see what we did without Chuck and TAYF Tours. Chuck is from Hawaii who moved to Turkey some time ago. I added up what I would have spent on my own for everything Chuck did for us and he actually saved us money. He also put us with 3 guides, all of whom were in their middle 20"s, that I must mention as they were all so perfect. Rose was our guide in Ephesus where we toured the ruins and we were so impressed by her knowledge of the area and her easy manner in presenting her tour to us. She was delightful to say the least. Our guide in Istanbul was COCO (nickname), who breezed us through the city with the assistance of his driver. We could never have experienced so much without his experience and easy manner. Lastly, in Cappadocia our guide was Gihan, who had just married 6 days before. He and his wonderful sense of humor enabled us to see most of the sight in Cappadocia in 1 day, including the underground cities and the Fairy Chimney houses where some Christians hid from the Romans as they invaded Turkey. .We will go back and we will use Tayf Tours again and we have already recommended this trip to our friends and family. Visited August 2014

Awesomely planned trip
Tayf tours was suggested to me by one of friends. All correspondence was through mails and the response time was quick. They were flexible on which hotel to book, sight seeing places and places to be covered. Once on Turkey, every thing happened as per planned itinerary and there were no delay in pick ups. Overall a well planned and executed trip. Visited August 2014

Ephesus...One of a kind
A must see if you happen to visit Kusadasi Turkey. Cleopatra, Virgin Mary, Apostle John, and ancient Ephesians beliefs, very interesting and amazing history can't described it you should see for yourself it's one of a kind. I suggest to join the tour because that's the only way to know their history, they have very knowledgeable tour guide. You will be given an earpiece so you can listen to the guide while taking pictures and admire the ancient ruins. The stadium is under re-touching but you can see the beauty of it. It's worth the money. Visited November 2011

Ephesus in the Fall Rain
Ephesus is a great opportunity to experience a 250,000 person city that ceased to exist thousands of years ago, but has ruins that are amazing...well worth the experience.
We were up for skipping the guided tour on a bus, and opted to take the DOLMAS the local buses that Lonely Planet suggests taking to this site from the coast if you are on a cruise. The weather turned torrential rainy so we booked the guided bus tour and are glad we did. If traveling in Turkey in Izmir around this area in Spring or Fall, be sure to take a good umbrella, and a long lightweight rain coat.
The streets are marble and extremely slippery, so tennis or hiking boots are a good choice of foot gear.
The ruins themselves are very well preserved, the guides know a lot about the various parts of the restoration work. There is a special part of Ephesus that is an up charge to the normal visit, which is a tour of a wealthy family's restored home.
I did not take this tour, but the restoration done by the Austrian Government seemed to be quite extensive, so if you are interested it might be worth it.
A nearby attraction was the supposed House of the Virgin Mary. The story goes that after Jesus died, one of the disciples, John of Patmos may have brought Mary to live outside Ephesus. We did not visit this stone home, but it is near by and some tours allow you to book an extension to see this home.
The restroom facilities here were very clean and nice.
If you take a Dolmas bus, be sure to ask how often they run back to the bigger city as this is definitely out in the middle of nowhere.
Ephesus was the third largest city in the ancient world after Rome, and Alexandria and is well worth the trip. Visited October 2011

Great Ephesus and Area tour
As two couples we booked this tour and had Barbara as a guide. She was well educated, very accommodating as to what we wanted to see and a pure delight! The nice thing was we had a 10 passenger van to travel in so no squished knees as we experienced in some cabs. In addition to Ephesus, which is a must see attraction, we went to a rug making school, which was very interesting and a market. Loved this tour and would recommend it to all. Visited September 2011

A perfect day!
We had the most perfect day with ilker avci (toursofephesus.com). His love of his country was evidenced in everything that he showed us. He spent time explaining Ephesus in his perfect English. He managed to squeeze in all the things that we wished to see in our short time. He was very flexible in everything that we wanted to see/do. When we mentioned we only wanted a very short stop for lunch at a local restaurant, that's what we got. The food was delicious. He catered to all our needs and has a delightful personality and sense of humor. It was the best day of our cruise and we highly recommend our tour. Deborah and Frank.. Visited September 2011

TAYFTOURS - THE BEST EXPERIENCE
After Googling "Turkey Tours" I came across TayfTours and reached out about tailoring a tour of historic cities/highlights (Ephesus, Pamukkale, Pergamon) on specific dates as we only had a three day window of opportunity after leaving Istanbul. Within a few hours, Havva Kagnici replied with a fantastic email filled with details about a four-night, three-day tour of everything we wanted to see, along with details about how much driving would be done each day, what we would see and experience and much more. She gives new meaning to the word "Organized." We wanted something memorable and she and her team exceeded all expectations with a fantastic tour package that included round trip airport to hotel transfers, three nights hotel in Kusadasi (overlooking the Aegean Sea, no less), most meals (delicious local cuisine), entrance fees to sites and tour guide. WHAT VALUE, WHAT EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY. Our tour guide, Yeshim, was a friend the minute she met us at the Izmir airport, and through her we not only learned about all the historical sites (this woman knows her history!), but cultural nuances, daily life and family traditions. The wonderful Mehmet Faruk introduced us to Pamukkale and again, the tour was top-notch. It's not easy to be "on" and entertain guests for 12 hours at a stretch, but Yeshim and Mehmet Faruk did this with great enthusiasm, making us feel like we were their most special guests. One more thing -- while you may initially not think a buffet lunch or dinner is ideal, in Turkey it actually allows you to try the abundance of organic fresh fruits and vegetables that we can only dream about in the US (or pay a bundle for in organic stores.. and even then, they don't match the vibrant flavors we tasted in Turkey). I wouldn't hesitate to book TayfTours for any tour in the future, and recommend it for quality at a tremendous value. Visited April 2011

Tayf Tours - Excellent tour
We have done our tours with Tayftours (toursofephesus.com) in Greece and Turkey. They were all fabulous. Especially the one to Ephesus which was conducted by a woman named Yesim Kulak. She was fantastic! She was knowledgeable, professional, most informative, and she spoke perfect English. We thoroughly enjoyed and learned from our hours with her. We had a private van and the driver was so informative. Can't remember his name now (Joaquim????) Then I got to run in to the office and meet with Havva ( our travel counselor of Tayf Tours) which was a great opportunity to meet with her. We hope to go to Turkey again, and we will definitely request their services. Visited April 2011

Boat Trip from Kusadasi Harbour
Great trip if you get the chance to go. We went with 4 adults and 2 children and had a brilliant day out. We stopped 3 times which allowed everyone to swim or use the water slide built into the boat. There was a sunbathing area on top and a shady area below with a bar and music. We got to see lots of lovely site along the Aegean Sea and stopped for a nice lunch along the way which was all in the one payment. Think the trip worked out about £20 per person which was worth every penny. Visited August 2011

Good service! and also good price compared to ship excursion
We booked tayf tour for our Ephesus shore excursion in Kusadasi. Our guide Miss Havva is very good and answers all our questions. we are a group of 15 persons.We only pay 35 USD per person and we also visited terrace house(this is optional, only have to pay 9 USD per person on our own). In conclusion, I will surely recommend tayf tour if your ship dock in Kusadasi and you do not want to pay the unreasonable cruise line excursion rate. Visited August 2011

Our guide Emre was absolutely awesome
Our ship docked and we we met with a sign with my pastor's name on it which delighted him. Our vehicle was comfortable and air conditioned. Emre, our guide knew everything! We visited the Virgin Mary's house, the ancient city of Ephesus and many other religious stops. Ephesus is a must see!!! Most of us were over 50 and some over 70 and Emre was gentle with us with the walking that was involved. We could have gone back to the ship to eat but we wanted to experience the local food. Emre took us to a local outdoor restaurant located next to a carpet factory and the six of us ate for less than $40. Can't say enough about this company and our guide. Joann from Florida. Visited May 2011

Awesome tour!
We were a group of five from age 48 to 15. We took the Ephesus Private Tour. We were greeted as soon as we got off the ship by a sweet girl (our guide) and our driver, then on the road before the other cruisers even got on their shore excursion buses. We toured the House of the Virgin Mary and Ephesus (I would highly recommend viewing the Terrace Houses) then had a wonderful lunch at a local co-op. The food was great and fresh. It was authentic Turkish food. Our guide explained what everything was and how she made the same things for her family. She was very open to answering questions about herself and family traditions. It was nice to learn about the culture from a local like her. She was very informative and spoke perfect English. I didn't plan to buy a Turkish rug but did anyway. It is high quality and looks great in our dinning room. Best souvenir of our trip. Visited March 2011

Second time and not disappointed
This is the second time I have been to Kusadasi and I have used Tayf Tours on both occasions. There were only 2 of us and again we were in a private Mercedes minivan, with an excellent guide Havva. She spoke perfect English and was very informative. We visited the House of Mary (good), Ephesus (amazing) and the Temple of Zeus (rubbish!). Would prefer it without the usual stops at the pottery/leather shops, but I guess they get commission from this and the people were not too pushy. The trip was excellent and great value for money. Visited July 2011

Excellent Guide for the Day
We were on a cruise, but had been to Ephesus before, so we decided to book a Tayf Tours guide to take us to Priene, Miletus and Didyma. Since these sites are close, we also visited the Gaius Sextillius Pollio Aqueduct and had an authentic Turkish lunch at Yuksel Restaurant (very clean). Late in the afternoon, we were able to squeeze in a quick return to Ephesus and see the Terrace Houses. Our guide (Ilker) was excellent in terms of historical knowledge and modern culture, and spoke perfect English. Visited October 2010

Wonderful Tayf Tours!
I would thoroughly recommend this company to any travellers wishing to tour the Ephesus region. We had our own private 9 seat people carrier for 4 of us, with an excellent driver and a superb guide for the full day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and lunch was included. As we were cruising our time was limited but we managed to see all the sights and this day was a highlight of our holiday. Visited September 2010

We are a member of TAYF TOURS, TURSAB, KUTO
© 2015 Tours Of Ephesus. All rights reserved.